Cocoon

And then I loved you

Reached out to you every chance that I got

I learned the spices to please you

In both the bed and the kitchen

 

And then I shared my food and my music with you

My light

My body at night

 

But then you left

Every time

You were busy

Too often

 

And then I got used to waiting

Got tired of waiting

Then stopped

Waiting

On you

 

I started living my life

Hear birds sing

And that wind on my lips was delicious

People smiled at me

Talked to me

Listened

 

Men wanted me

And even though I didn’t want them back

Yet

I started living

 

My heart was beating so hard

And pumping my blood to my vessels

From the lungs breathing spring air

And I lived a full life

Without you

Then you wanted to share

Some thoughts

“Observations”

With me

But I did not care

 

I already lived my full life

Without you

I could not fit you in anymore

Among butterflies in my stomach

From somebody else’s smile.

About transition2balance

Transition2balance is looking at life from a different angle. Learn to balance your body, clear your heart from unwanted baggage and open your mind.
This entry was posted in Forgiveness, Healing, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

